ABC Law Centers Scholarships

Submissions for the 2021 ABC Law Centers Scholarships are closed. Stay tuned for next year and Follow us on Facebook for updates about this year’s winners!

books 1204029 1920
Our firm is pleased to offer two annual scholarships. The first supports students with cerebral palsy, while the second is offered to law and public policy students who are focused on advocating for people with disabilities. Having a disability is not required for the law and public policy scholarship, but we welcome and encourage students with disabilities to apply!

The ABC Law Centers Cerebral Palsy Scholarship

The ABC Law Centers Cerebral Palsy Scholarship is for financial assistance designed to simultaneously increase awareness about cerebral palsy (CP) and celebrate the achievements of those with cerebral palsy. ABC Law Centers will award one scholarship per year in the amount of $1,000 to a student who has cerebral palsy.

The ABC Law Centers Disability Advocacy Scholarship

The ABC Law Centers Disability Advocacy Scholarship is also in the amount of $1,000, and will be awarded to an undergraduate, graduate, or law student planning to pursue a law or public policy career focused on disability advocacy.

Both scholarships are offered on an annual basis, with a deadline of July 31st. Please click on the links above to learn more about eligibility criteria and application requirements.

Previous Winners

July 2021 Disability Advocacy Scholarship Winner: Cathryn Gray, University of Michigan

July 2021 Cerebral Palsy Scholarship Winner: Amber Olguin, Michigan State University

July 2020 Disability Advocacy Scholarship Winner: Tashiana Scott-Cochran, North Carolina Central University

July 2020 Cerebral Palsy Scholarship Winner: Danita Mapes, Arcadia University

Winter 2020 Cerebral Palsy Scholarship Winner: Samantha Helgerson, Northeastern Illinois University

Fall 2019 Cerebral Palsy Scholarship Winner: Christian Huber, Bucks Community College